During the holiday periods, including national holidays and other public holidays (red-letter days) all branch libraries of the Metropolitan Ervin Szabó Library are closed on the following days listed in the chart.

You can get information about the detailed opening hours of the libraries and collections at Könyvtáraink (Our libraries) menu and on the website of Központi Könyvtár (Central Library).

Date Day Holiday Notes
4 June 2022 Saturday All libraries are closed
6 June 2022 Monday Whit Monday All libraries are closed
20 August 2022 Saturday Day of the Foundation of Hungary (St. Stephen's Day) All libraries are closed
12 October 2022 Wednesday Librarians' Day All libraries are closed
23 October 2022 Sunday Hungarian Revolution of 1956 All libraries are closed
31 October 2022 Monday All libraries are closed
1 November 2022 Tuesday All Saints' Day All libraries are closed
2 November 2022 Wednesday All Souls' Day (Day of the Dead) All libraries are closed
24 December 2022 Saturday Christmas Eve All libraries are closed
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas All libraries are closed
26 December 2022 Monday 2nd day of Christmas All libraries are closed
31 December 2022 Saturday All libraries are closed
1 January 2023 Sunday New Year's Day All libraries are closed
Information
  • Address:
    1088 Budapest, Szabó Ervin tér 1.
  • Phone:
    (+36-1) 411-5000
  • E-mail:
    titkar@fszek.hu

  • Director General:
    dr. Fodor Péter

List and contact details of our libraries